2019 IATA Award Winners


The mission of the IATA is to improve the quality of healthcare in the State of Illinois through the advancement, promotion, and improvement of the athletic training profession at all levels, and to promote a better working relationship among those interested in athletic training by providing a means for a free exchange of ideas.

2019 IATA Award Winners

Posted by: Andrea Kovalsky, MS, ATC  | Friday, August 5th, 2019

We're proud to announce this year's award winners, a very deserving group of athletic trainers & students who will be recognized at the state meeting this November. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:


Offspring Scholarship: Kylie Harrier and Alisha Macas

Graduate Scholarship: Alyssa Anderson

Dr. Richard Dominguez Memorial Scholarship: Lilah Nolan

Presidential Memorial Scholarship: Lilah Nolan

Living Memorial Scholarship: Amanda Ryan


Karen Hovorka Humanitarian Award: Phil Voorhis

Rich Carey Dedicated Service Award: Tanya Marquez

Impact Award: Dave Jerbi

IATA Special Recognition Award: Dr. Carrie Jaworski, and the Carle Sports Medicine Physicians

Clinic/Hospital Recognition Award: Carle Group

Young Professionals Award: Jennifer Ludwig

...and saving the best for last:

The 2019 IATA Hall of Fame

William Pitney, EdD, ATC, FNATA

Eric Streeter, MS, ATC

Joseph Whitson, MSEd, ATC

Need help finding what you're looking for?